Sunset Sands is a private community located on the
Long Beach Peninsula in the southwest corner of
Washington State.

Association members in good standing have access to
the Clubhouse, bathrooms & showers, playground,
BBQ, and Loomis Lake.  
Boats are privately owned.  
Please do not use.








Please note:  If you lose your key card, it is $35 for a
replacement.
Home Page
Sunset Sands Community Association

NEXT BOARD MEETING
Saturday, December 20th 9:30 AM
Christmas Potluck Social @ 5:30 PM
Dinner @ 6:00 PM
If you would like to download
Adobe Reader, a free program to
read pdf files, click
HERE to go to
the Adobe website.
Events on the Horizon
-  Holidays at the Beach ‘The Polar Express’ - Long Beach, Nov 28-30
- Peninsula Arts Association Studio Tour - Peninsula Wide, Nov 28-29
- Saturday Christmas Market at the Port - Ilwaco, Nov 29, Dec 6, 13, & 20
- Lighted Boat Parade & Crab Pot Christmas Tree - Ilwaco, Dec 6
-
Bed & Breakfast Holiday Open House - Dec 13 & 14
-
Christmas Concert - Inn at Harbour Village, Dec 14, 2-4 PM, $5 Donation Suggested
-
Tuba Christmas - Ilwaco, Dec 15
- Fireworks at Midnight over the Ocean - Long Beach, Dec 31, Midnight (5 Min.)
- Free Admission to WA State Parks - Jan 1, 2015
-
Windless Kite Festival (Indoor Kite Fly) - Long Beach School Gym, Jan 1 7& 18, 10:30-4:00
- Annual Crab Feed - Long Beach Elks, Jan 17, 12 PM - 8PM, One-Crab dinner is $15 and two crab
is
$25. Dinner includes coleslaw & French bread. Hot dogs for $3 available for children.
- Free Admission to WA State Parks - Jan 1
8-19
- Beach Clean Up Day - Any beach approach Jan 24th @ 9:30 (Free Chowder Included)
- Asian New Year Kite Celebration - World Kite Museum, Feb 27-28
SUNSET SANDS SPEED LIMIT
IS
25 MPH
Counter
VISITOR #
Clamming season is here!

The Fall 2014 Razor Clam Season is here! This
year is expected to be even better than last year’s
banner season, with over 6 million razor clams
harvested! The whole family can take part in this
uniquely Pacific Northwest subsistence activity.

APPROVED DATES:

Tentative DATES:  
Dec. 3, 2014, Wednesday; 4:14 p.m., -0.1 feet, Long Beach
Dec. 4, 2014, Thursday; 5:02 p.m., -0.6 feet, Long Beach
Dec. 5, 2014, Friday; 5:45 p.m., -0.9 feet, Long Beach
Dec. 6, 2014, Saturday; 6:26 p.m., -1.0 feet, Long Beach
Dec. 7, 2014, Sunday; 7:05 p.m., -0.9 feet, Long Beach
Dec. 8, 2014, Monday; 7:44 p.m., -0.6 feet, Long Beach
Dec. 9, 2014, Tuesday; 8:21 pm, -0.2 feet, Long Beach
Dec. 19, 2014, Friday; 4:41 p.m., 0.0 feet, Long Beach
Dec. 20, 2014, Saturday, 5:23 p.m., -0.6 feet, Long Beach
Dec. 21, 2014, Sunday, 6:06 p.m., -1.1 feet, Long Beach
Dec. 22, 2014, Monday, 6:48 p.m., -1.3 feet, Long Beach
Dec. 23, 2014, Tuesday, 7:31 p.m., -1.3 feet, Long Beach
Dec. 31, 2014, Wednesday, 3:05 p.m., 0.6 feet,  Long Beach


2015 Tentative Dates:
Jan. 1, 2015; Thursday; 4:01 p.m., 0.2 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 2, Friday; 4:49 p.m., -0.2 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 3, Saturday; 5:32 p.m., -0.5 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 4, Sunday; 6:12 p.m., -0.5 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 5, Monday; 6:48 p.m., -0.5 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 6, Tuesday; 7:23 p.m., -0.3 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 7, Wednesday; 7:57 p.m., -0.1 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 17, Saturday; 4:15 p.m., 0.1 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 18, Sunday; 5:02 p.m., -0.6 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 19, Monday; 5:47 p.m., -1.1 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 20, Tuesday; 6:30 p.m., -1.4 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 21, Wednesday; 7:13 p.m., -1.4 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 22, Thursday; 7:56 p.m., -1.1 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 23, Friday; 8:40 p.m., -0.6 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 24, Saturday; 9:25 p.m., 0.1 feet, Long Beach
Jan. 30, Friday; 3:43 p.m., 0.5 feet Long Beach
Jan. 31, Saturday; 4:32 p.m., 0.2 feet, Long Beach
Feb. 1, Sunday; 5:15 p.m., 0.0 feet, Long Beach
Feb. 2, Monday; 5:53 p.m., -0.1 feet, Long Beach
Feb. 3, Tuesday; 6:27 p.m., -0.1 feet, Long Beach
Feb. 4, Wednesday; 6:59 p.m., 0.0 feet, Long Beach
Feb. 5, Thursday; 7:30 p.m., 0.2 feet, Long Beach
Feb. 6, Friday; 8:00 p.m., 0.5 feet, Long Beach

DUES NOTICES WERE MAILED OUT
NOVEMBER 22
!
HAPPY THANKSGIVING
Annual Dues - Annual dues are $125 a year per lot
and are due January 31st. Key cards will be
deactivated if your dues are not received by January
31st.  A $25 late fee will be added if payment is
received after January 31st and a $30.00 Key card
re-activation fee will apply.
CHECK OUT
THE BULLETIN
BOARD!!!!!